The Five Pillars of Islam

The most important Muslim practices are the Five Pillars of Islam.
The Five Pillars of Islam are the five obligations that every Muslim must satisfy in order to live a good and responsible life according to Islamic laws and teachings.
Shahadah – sincerely reciting the Muslim profession of faith
Salat – performing ritual prayers in the proper way five times a day
Zakat – paying an alms to benefit the poor and the needy
Sawm – fasting during the month of Ramadan
Hajj – pilgrimage to Mecca

In Islam, carrying out the above obligations provides the framework of a Muslim’s life and weaves their everyday activities and their beliefs into a single cloth of religious devotion.
No matter how sincerely a person may believe, Islam regards it as pointless to live life without putting that faith into action and practice.
Carrying out the Five Pillars demonstrates that the Muslim is putting their faith first, and not just trying to fit it in around their normal, everyday life.

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

أنت تستخدم إضافة Adblock

قم بإيقاف اضافة حجب الإعلانات لتتمكن من تصفح الموقع